cath’s evening journal

Tonight I wanted to listen to some certain music. I yearned for it, even while knowing that I had never heard it before… just as I sit before this screen, knowing that this is the time I would be giving to him if he were here. I know what it is to miss someone so badly that there is a vacuum inside, even though this person has not entered my life yet. It is the feeling I have after waking up and trying to remember what I dreamed… I always find it impossible to catch the images, because they flee from me. I encounter this trickery again when my heart cries out to go home, but remember that I am already there- or am I? and I long for a place where I have never been, loving things and people that do not yet exist for me.

Leave a Reply

