like a moth to a flame

I have gone like a moth from candle to candle. I have been setting up a gallery of idols for my entire life. I have gazed into a mirror instead of gazing at God. My own face has been more important than eternity and the souls of men… one look at my record of spending will tell you that I spend exactly ten percent on God, and whatever I want on makeup and jewelry. My actions are determined by my own comfort and self image, not by the voice of the Holy Spirit within me. By what blindness do I call myself a passionate, surrendered child of God! Change must begin here- the change that seems impossible, so trained I am to my own conceit. All I can do is prostrate myself to God and ask Him to remake me, whatever it takes.

2 thoughts on “like a moth to a flame

  1. Pingback: Lost Episode: “the Moth” | Daniel Lovett

Leave a Reply

