in which i admit that i am a Roy Rogers fan

Tonight I was listening to some music on grooveshark, and I finally just got tired of the strangeness of it. I wanted someone that I knew singing to me, not a stranger. So I put on Roy Rogers, and found some funny old radio shows with Gabby and Dale too. Hearing their voices was just like going home again for a while… I put down my science book and just laid down my head to hear them. It reminded me of spending Saturday evenings the way they should be spent- with popcorn and chocolate and a good old western. Then it ended, and I sat up in a daze, feeling like I had gone home for a few minutes… and wanted to stay. But here I am at college, toughing it out with art and people and work, and so the dreams of Christmas break begin.

Leave a Reply

